Buy Now from

Marbecks Sounz

Michael Williams Alan Riach Joanna Cole-Rosser Paul Whelan Stephanie Acraman

The Prodigal Child
Michael Williams, Alan Riach

Michael Williams' chamber opera, with libretto by Alan Riach, explores three souls in crisis - the setting is New Zealand but the story is universal.

Michael Williams   music
Alan Riach   libretto
Joanne Cole-Rosser Anna mezzo soprano
Stephanie Acraman Mary soprano
Paul Whelan Albert baritone
Ogen Plus   Quintet
Dimitri Atanassov   1st violin
Eugene Lee   2nd violin
Christine Bowie   viola
James Tennant   cello
Katherine Austin   piano
Wayne Laird   producer
Paul McGlashan   engineer

1-5 Scene 1 19.26
6-11 Scene 2 24.50
12-16 Scene 3 15.07
Total Duration 59.33

Michael Williams (top left)
Alan Riach (top right)
Joanna Cole-Rosser (centre left)
Paul Whelan (centre right)
Stephanie Acraman (bottom left)