Buy Now from

Marbecks Sounz



This beautiful album from one of NZ's leading choirs is a sequel to the very successful “Christmas a cappella”, No 1 in the NZ classical charts in 2001.

22 tracks. 16 page colour booklet with full texts and translations

More detailed programme notes can be found at the choir's web site at www.musicasacra.org.nz

1 Nova! Nova! John Scott1:55
2 Omnis mundus jocundetur Michael Praetorius0:55
3 Lo, how a rose e:er blooming Michael Praetorius2:12
4 Wexford Carol Irish Carol arr. John Rutter4:58
5 While shepherds watched their flocks Este:s Psalms2:20
6 Hymne à la Vierge Pierre Villette 3:33
7 Alma Redemptoris Mater Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina2:49
8 Meine Seele erhebt den Herrn Heinrich von Herzogenberg 3:38
9 The angel Gabriel Edgar Pettman 2:22
10 Lux aurumque Eric Whitacre 3:04
11 Annunciation David Griffiths 3:55
12 As with gladness men of old Konrad Kocher 2:56
13 Po marie/Silent Night Franz Gruber arr. Terence Maskell 2:36
14 The Christ-child lay on Mary:s lap John Bradley 2:36
15 Deck the hall Traditional arr. Sir David Willcocks 1:14
16 It came upon the midnight clear Traditional arr. Sir Arthur Sullivan 3:08
17 Omnes de Saba Jacob Handl 1:33
18 The Three Kings Peter Cornelius 3:05
19 O God, who by the leading of a star Thomas Attwood 3:48
20 Ding, dong! merrily on high Traditional arr. Charles Wood 1:48
21 Away in a manger WJ Kirkpatrick arr. Willcocks 2:47
22 In dulci jubilo Michael Praetorius 3:25
total duration 61:43